Answer in brief
CVE-2026-18681 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.8) vulnerability in This Power System Buffer Overflow. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps IBM/Server Firmware (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 6.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps IBM/Server Firmware (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_e1080_\(9080-hex\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_e1180_\(9080-heu\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_e950_\(9040-mr9\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_e980_\(9080-m9s\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_h922_\(9223-22s\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_h924_\(9223-42s\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_s914_\(9009-41g\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_s922_\(9009-22g\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_s924_\(9009-42g\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_e1080_\(9080-hex\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_e1180_\(9080-heu\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_e1180_\(9080-heu\)_firmware:fw1120.00:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_e950_\(9040-mr9\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_e980_\(9080-m9s\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_h922_\(9223-22s\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_h924_\(9223-42s\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_s914_\(9009-41g\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_s922_\(9009-22g\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_s924_\(9009-42g\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| IBM/Server Firmwaregeneric | FW1120.00 || FW1110.00 || FW1060.00 || FW950.00 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Aug 19, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 25, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 19, 2026
IBM Server Firmware FW1120.00, FW1110.00 through FW1110.30, FW1060.00 through FW1060.80, and FW950.00 through FW950.H2 is affected by a vulnerability in the FSP firmware update process. An attacker with authenticated administrator-level access to the FSP can, under specific conditions, execute arbitrary code, resulting in a confidentiality, integrity, and availability impact.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.