Answer in brief
CVE-2026-18697 records a High severity (CVSS 7.5) vulnerability in Improper Input Validation in MongoDB Aggregation Framework Allows Unauthenticated Denial of Service on mongos. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps MongoDB/MongoDB Server (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 7.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps MongoDB/MongoDB Server (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:mongodb:mongodb:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:mongodb:mongodb:9.0.0:alpha0:*:*:-:-:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:mongodb:mongodb:9.0.0:alpha1:*:*:-:-:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:mongodb:mongodb:9.1.0:alpha0:*:*:-:-:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| MongoDB/MongoDB Servergeneric | >=8.3.0 <8.3.8 || >=8.0 <8.0.29 || >=7.0 <7.0.40 | 8.3.8, 8.0.29, 7.0.40 |
Published upstream
Aug 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 11, 2026
An issue in MongoDB Server's aggregation framework could allow an unauthenticated party to cause a mongos (router) process to terminate unexpectedly by submitting a specially formed aggregation command. This could result in a denial of service, disrupting client connections routed through the affected mongos instance.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.