Answer in brief
CVE-2026-1880 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps ASUS/DriverHub (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps ASUS/DriverHub (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| ASUS/DriverHubgeneric | before 1.0.6.12 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Apr 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 17, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 17, 2026
An Incorrect Permission Assignment for Critical Resource vulnerability in the ASUS DriverHub update process allows privilege escalation due to improper protection of required execution resources during the validation phase, permitting a local user to make unprivileged modifications. This allows the altered resource to pass system checks and be executed with elevated privileges upon a user-initiated update. Refer to the 'Security Update for ASUS DriverHub' section on the ASUS Security Advisory for more information.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.