Answer in brief
CVE-2026-18848 records a High severity (CVSS 8.3) vulnerability in Power System Cross-Site Request Forgery (CSRF). The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps IBM/Power Systems Firmware (generic), IBM/Server Firmware (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 8.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps IBM/Power Systems Firmware (generic), IBM/Server Firmware (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_e1080_\(9080-hex\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_e1180_\(9080-heu\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_e950_\(9040-mr9\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_e980_\(9080-m9s\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_h922_\(9223-22s\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_h924_\(9223-42s\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_s914_\(9009-41g\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_s922_\(9009-22g\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_s924_\(9009-42g\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_e1080_\(9080-hex\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_e1180_\(9080-heu\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_e1180_\(9080-heu\)_firmware:fw1120.00:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_e950_\(9040-mr9\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_e980_\(9080-m9s\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_h922_\(9223-22s\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_h924_\(9223-42s\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_s914_\(9009-41g\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_s922_\(9009-22g\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_s924_\(9009-42g\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| IBM/Power Systems Firmwaregeneric | FW1120.00 || FW1110.00 || FW1060.00 || FW950.00 | Not reported |
| IBM/Server Firmwaregeneric | FW1120.00 || FW1110.00 || FW1060.00 || FW950.00 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Aug 19, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 25, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 19, 2026
IBM Power Systems Firmware FW1120.00, FW1110.00 through FW1110.30, FW1060.00 through FW1060.80, and FW950.00 through FW950.H2 is affected by a vulnerability in the ASMI web interface. An attacker who can lure a logged-in ASMI administrator to visit a crafted web page can, under specific conditions, silently perform administrative actions on the FSP on behalf of that administrator, resulting in a confidentiality, integrity, and availability impact to the managed system.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.