Answer in brief
CVE-2026-18849 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.8) vulnerability in IBM OpenBMC Code Execution. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps IBM/OPENBMC (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 6.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps IBM/OPENBMC (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_e1050_\(9043-mrx\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_l1022_\(9786-22h\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_l1024_\(9786-42h\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_s1012_\(9028-21b\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_s1014_\(9105-41b\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_s1022_\(9105-22a\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_s1022s_\(9105-22b\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:h:ibm:power_system_s1024_\(9105-42a\):-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:openbmc:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_e1050_\(9043-mrx\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_l1022_\(9786-22h\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_l1024_\(9786-42h\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_s1012_\(9028-21b\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_s1014_\(9105-41b\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_s1022_\(9105-22a\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_s1022s_\(9105-22b\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:ibm:power_system_s1024_\(9105-42a\)_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| IBM/OPENBMCgeneric | FW1060.00 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Aug 19, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 2, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 19, 2026
IBM OpenBMC FW1060.00 through FW1060.80 is affected by a vulnerability in the BMC firmware update process. An attacker with authenticated administrator-level access to the BMC can, under specific conditions, execute arbitrary code, resulting in a confidentiality, integrity, and availability impact.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.