HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 19280 ibm i is affected by multiple vulnerabilities in
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Medium · CVSS 5.2CVE-2026-19280

IBM i is Affected By Multiple Vulnerabilities in PASE [, ]CVE-2026-19280

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-19280 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.2) vulnerability in IBM i is Affected By Multiple Vulnerabilities in PASE [, ]. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps IBM/i (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Sep 14, 2026Updated Sep 16, 2026Source checked Oct 30, 2026First seen by HOL Sep 14, 2026Material review Sep 16, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Medium · CVSS 5.2
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
1 mapped package or product
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 5.2. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps IBM/i (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
IBM/igeneric7.6 || 7.5 || 7.4 || 7.3Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for IBM/i.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Source-reported solution: IBM i Release5770-999  PTF Number(s)PTF Download Link(s)7.6MJ11517 MJ11513 https://www.ibm.com/mysupport/s/fix-information?legacy=MJ11517 https://www.ibm.com/mysupport/s/fix-information?legacy=MJ11513 7.5MJ11516 MJ11511 https://www.ibm.com/mysupport/s/fix-information?legacy=MJ11516 https://www.ibm.com/mysupport/s/fix-information?legacy=MJ11511 7.4MJ11515 MJ11510 https://www.ibm.com/mysupport/s/fix-information?legacy=MJ11515 https://www.ibm.com/mysupport/s/fix-information?legacy=MJ11510 7.3MJ11514 MJ11509 https://www.ibm.com/mysupport/s/fix-information?legacy=MJ11514 https://www.ibm.com/mysupport/s/fix-information?legacy=MJ11509 IBM recommends users running unsupported versions of affected products upgrade to a supported and fixed version of affected products.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Sep 14, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Sep 16, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Sep 14, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referenceibm.com
Upstream source description

IBM i 7.6, 7.5, 7.4, and 7.3 could allow a denial of service as a result of a buffer overflow in a PASE process. An authenticated attacker could leverage this to terminate their own process.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Memory Corruption
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-787
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 30, 2026
References
1 linked source
Open source record