Answer in brief
CVE-2026-19780 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Koha Eval Code Injection Remote Code Execution Vulnerability. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Koha/Koha (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Koha/Koha (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Koha/Kohageneric | 25.12.00 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 15, 2026
Koha Eval Code Injection Remote Code Execution Vulnerability. This vulnerability allows remote attackers to execute arbitrary code on affected installations of Koha. Authentication is required to exploit this vulnerability. The specific flaw exists within the web service, which listens on TCP port 8081 by default. The issue results from the lack of proper validation of a user-supplied string before passing it to the eval function. An attacker can leverage this vulnerability to execute code in the context of the service account. Was ZDI-CAN-29165.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.