Answer in brief
CVE-2026-21586 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Atlassian/Confluence Data Center (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Atlassian/Confluence Data Center (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Atlassian/Confluence Data Centergeneric | 10.2.1 to 10.2.15 || 10.1.0 to 10.1.2 || 10.0.2 to 10.0.3 || 9.5.1 to 9.5.4 || 9.4.0 to 9.4.1 || 9.3.1 to 9.3.2 || 9.2.0 to 9.2.23 || 9.1.1 || 8.9.7 to 8.9.8 || 8.5.16 to 8.5.31 || 7.19.28 to 7.19.30 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 15, 2026
This High severity Improper Authorization vulnerability was introduced in versions 7.4.0, 7.13.0, 8.5.0, 8.9.0, 9.0.1, 9.1.0, 9.2.0, 9.3.1, 9.4.0, 9.5.1, 10.0.2, 10.1.0, and 10.2.0 of Confluence Data Center. This Improper Authorization vulnerability, with a CVSS Score of 7.1, allows an authenticated attacker to gain unintended access and can lead to the exposure of resources or functionality, possibly providing attackers with sensitive information or even execute arbitrary code. Atlassian recommends that Confluence Data Center customers upgrade to latest version, if you are unable to do so, upgrade your instance to one of the specified supported fixed versions: Confluence Data Center 9.2: Upgrade to a release greater than or equal to 9.2.24 Confluence Data Center 10.2: Upgrade to a release greater than or equal to 10.2.17 See the release notes ([https://confluence.atlassian.com/doc/confluence-release-notes-327.html]). You can download the latest version of Confluence Data Center from the download center ([https://www.atlassian.com/software/confluence/download-archives]). This vulnerability was reported via our Penetration Testing program.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.