Answer in brief
CVE-2026-22063 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.0) vulnerability in CVE-2026-22063 eMudhra CA Certificate Compromise in NetApp Products. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps NetApp/E-Series SANtricity OS Controller Software (generic), NetApp/ONTAP 9 (generic), NetApp/StorageGRID (formerly StorageGRID Webscale) (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 6.0. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps NetApp/E-Series SANtricity OS Controller Software (generic), NetApp/ONTAP 9 (generic), NetApp/StorageGRID (formerly StorageGRID Webscale) (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| NetApp/E-Series SANtricity OS Controller Softwaregeneric | 0 | Not reported |
| NetApp/ONTAP 9generic | >=0 <9.18.1 | 9.18.1 |
| NetApp/StorageGRID (formerly StorageGRID Webscale)generic | >=0 <=12.2.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Oct 27, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 27, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 28, 2026
The private keys of eight eMudhra intermediate CA certificates have been compromised. eMudhra revoked the eight affected intermediate certificates on October 18, 2026. While this is not a software vulnerability, CVE-2026-22063 has been assigned to track relevant changes in impacted NetApp products.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.