Answer in brief
CVE-2026-23418 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in drm/xe/reg_sr: Fix leak on xa_store failure. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=e5283bd4dfecbd3335f43b62a68e24dae23f59e4 <05e3f01974d09d1b746dedf4144f708b5033e76f || >=e5283bd4dfecbd3335f43b62a68e24dae23f59e4 <4f461da14c7b226d1c4c179ae69956ccb8e134e2 || >=e5283bd4dfecbd3335f43b62a68e24dae23f59e4 <3091723785def05ebfe6a50866f87a044ae314ba | 05e3f01974d09d1b746dedf4144f708b5033e76f, 4f461da14c7b226d1c4c179ae69956ccb8e134e2, 3091723785def05ebfe6a50866f87a044ae314ba |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 6.14 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Apr 3, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Nov 5, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Nov 5, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: drm/xe/reg_sr: Fix leak on xa_store failure Free the newly allocated entry when xa_store() fails to avoid a memory leak on the error path. v2: use goto fail_free. (Bala) (cherry picked from commit 6bc6fec71ac45f52db609af4e62bdb96b9f5fadb)
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.