Answer in brief
CVE-2026-23696 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.4) vulnerability in Windmill < 1.603.3 File Ownership Handling SQLi RCE. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Windmill Labs/Windmill CE (Community Edition) (generic), Windmill Labs/Windmill EE (Enterprise Edition) (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 9.4. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Windmill Labs/Windmill CE (Community Edition) (generic), Windmill Labs/Windmill EE (Enterprise Edition) (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Windmill Labs/Windmill CE (Community Edition)generic | >=1.276.0 <=1.603.2 | Not reported |
| Windmill Labs/Windmill EE (Enterprise Edition)generic | >=1.276.0 <=1.603.2 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Apr 7, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Nov 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 28, 2026
Windmill CE and EE versions 1.276.0 through 1.603.2 contain an SQL injection vulnerability in the folder ownership management functionality that allows authenticated attackers to inject SQL through the owner parameter. An attacker can use the injection to read sensitive data such as the JWT signing secret and administrative user identifiers, forge an administrative token, and then execute arbitrary code via the workflow execution endpoints.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.