Answer in brief
CVE-2026-25946 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Gitea OpenID discovery server-side request forgery. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Gitea/Gitea (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Gitea/Gitea (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Gitea/Giteageneric | 1.25.4 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Oct 14, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 14, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 14, 2026
When OpenID sign-in is enabled, Gitea accepts a user-supplied OpenID URL and performs discovery requests without validating the destination against internal network addresses. An unauthenticated remote attacker can cause the server to contact loopback or private-network HTTP services. This can expose internal service behavior and enable interaction with resources that are not directly reachable by the attacker.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.