Answer in brief
CVE-2026-31233 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.8) vulnerability in Guardrails AI contains a code injection vulnerability in its Hub package installation mechanism. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps guardrails-ai (pip), guardrails-ai (pypi). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 9.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps guardrails-ai (pip), guardrails-ai (pypi). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| guardrails-aipip | <=0.6.7 | Not reported |
| guardrails-aipypi | >=0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
May 12, 2026
Evidence: source:ghsa:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 27, 2026
Evidence: source:ghsa:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 27, 2026
Guardrails AI thru 0.6.7 contains a code injection vulnerability (CWE-94) in its Hub package installation mechanism. When installing validator packages via guardrails hub install, the system retrieves a manifest from the Guardrails Hub and dynamically executes a script specified in the post_install field. The script path is constructed from untrusted manifest data and executed without proper validation or sanitization, allowing remote code execution. An attacker who can publish malicious packages to the Hub can inject arbitrary code that will be executed on any system where a victim installs the malicious package.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.