HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 32062 openclaw voice call media stream validated
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
High · CVSS 7.5CVE-2026-32062GHSA-MFG5-7Q5G-F37J

OpenClaw voice-call media stream validated streams after upgrade, which could allow pre-start unauthenticated sockets to increase resource pressureCVE-2026-32062

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-32062 records a High severity (CVSS 7.5) vulnerability in OpenClaw voice-call media stream validated streams after upgrade, which could allow pre-start unauthenticated sockets to increase resource pressure. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps openclaw (npm), openclaw (npm), @openclaw/voice-call (npm), @openclaw/voice-call (npm). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Mar 2, 2026Updated Sep 10, 2026Source checked Nov 1, 2026First seen by HOL Jun 11, 2026Material review Sep 10, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
High · CVSS 7.5
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
4 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 7.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps openclaw (npm), openclaw (npm), @openclaw/voice-call (npm), @openclaw/voice-call (npm). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
openclawnpm<2026.2.222026.2.22
openclawnpm>=0 <2026.2.222026.2.22
@openclaw/voice-callnpm<2026.2.222026.2.22
@openclaw/voice-callnpm>=0 <2026.2.222026.2.22

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for openclaw, openclaw, @openclaw/voice-call.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update openclaw to 2026.2.22; openclaw to 2026.2.22; @openclaw/voice-call to 2026.2.22; @openclaw/voice-call to 2026.2.22 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Mar 2, 2026

    Evidence: source:osv:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Sep 10, 2026

    Evidence: source:osv:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Jun 11, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • NVD vulnerability recordnvd.nist.gov
  • Source referencevulncheck.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
Upstream source description

### Summary `@openclaw/voice-call` (and the bundled copy shipped in `openclaw`) accepted media-stream WebSocket upgrades before stream validation. In reachable deployments, unauthenticated pre-start sockets could be held open and increase resource pressure. ### Affected Packages / Versions - `openclaw` (npm): vulnerable `<= 2026.2.21-2`, patched in `2026.2.22`. - `@openclaw/voice-call` (npm): vulnerable `<= 2026.2.21`, patched in `2026.2.22`. ### Technical Details Before this fix, the voice-call media-stream path upgraded sockets first and ran `shouldAcceptStream()` after a later `start` frame. This created a pre-auth window where remote clients could hold idle sockets without call/token validation. ### Impact Availability risk in deployments where the media-stream endpoint is reachable and streaming is enabled. Under sustained abuse, this could consume connection-related resources and degrade service for legitimate streams. ### Remediation The fix adds layered controls in the media-stream path: - strict pre-start timeout (close sockets that do not send a valid `start` frame quickly) - global pending-connection cap - per-IP pending-connection cap - total open media-stream connection cap - safer upgrade-path parsing in the webhook server ### Fix Commit(s) - `1d8968c8a821ff1a05c294a1846b3bcb6f343794` ### Release Process Note `patched_versions` is pre-set to `2026.2.22` so this advisory is ready to publish once npm `[email protected]` and `@openclaw/[email protected]` are released. OpenClaw thanks @jiseoung for reporting.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Missing Auth
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
Not reported
Source
GitHub Security Advisories
Source checked
Nov 1, 2026
References
6 linked sources
Open source record