HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 3437 improper restriction of operations within the
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical · CVSS 9.3CVE-2026-3437

Improper Restriction of Operations within the Bounds of a Memory Buffer in Portwell Engineering ToolkitsCVE-2026-3437

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-3437 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.3) vulnerability in Improper Restriction of Operations within the Bounds of a Memory Buffer in Portwell Engineering Toolkits. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Portwell/Portwell Engineering Toolkits (generic), Portwell/Portwell Engineering Toolkits (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Mar 3, 2026Updated Jun 25, 2026Source checked Nov 3, 2026First seen by HOL Jun 25, 2026Material review Jun 25, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical · CVSS 9.3
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 9.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Portwell/Portwell Engineering Toolkits (generic), Portwell/Portwell Engineering Toolkits (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Portwell/Portwell Engineering Toolkitsgeneric0Not reported
Portwell/Portwell Engineering Toolkitsgeneric>=0 <=4.8.2Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Portwell/Portwell Engineering Toolkits, Portwell/Portwell Engineering Toolkits.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Source-reported solution: Remediation Status:    - Affected: Portwell Engineering Toolkits Version 4.8.2 and earlier    - Fixed Version: Portwell Engineering Toolkits version [v5.0.0]

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Mar 3, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Jun 25, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Jun 25, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • Source referencesoftware.portwell.tw
  • CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalogcisa.gov
Upstream source description

An improper restriction of operations within the bounds of a memory buffer vulnerability in Portwell Engineering Toolkits version 4.8.2 could allow a local authenticated attacker to read and write to arbitrary memory via the Portwell Engineering Toolkits driver. Successful exploitation of this vulnerability could result in escalation of privileges or cause a denial-of-service condition.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Buffer Overflow
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-119
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 3, 2026
References
3 linked sources
Open source record