HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorKeep agent security open: sponsor a project, place a banner, or fund a security initiative.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 34663 illustrator out of bounds read cwe 125
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Medium · CVSS 5.5CVE-2026-34663

Illustrator | Out-of-bounds Read (CWE-125)CVE-2026-34663

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-34663 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.5) vulnerability in Illustrator | Out-of-bounds Read (CWE-125). The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2025 (generic), Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2025 (generic), Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2026 (generic), Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2026 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published May 12, 2026Updated Aug 28, 2026Source checked Oct 11, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 27, 2026Material review Aug 28, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Medium · CVSS 5.5
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
7 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 5.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2025 (generic), Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2025 (generic), Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2026 (generic), Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2026 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Affected products and reported versions
ProductAffected versionsFixed versions
cpe:2.3:a:adobe:illustrator:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:apple:macos:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:microsoft:windows:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2025generic0Not reported
Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2025generic>=0 <=29.8.6Not reported
Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2026generic0Not reported
Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2026generic>=0 <=30.3Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2025, Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2025, Adobe/Illustrator Desktop 2026.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Monitor this advisory for an available fix and review any installs of the affected package.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    May 12, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Aug 28, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 27, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencehelpx.adobe.com
Upstream source description

Illustrator versions 29.8.6, 30.3 and earlier are affected by an out-of-bounds read vulnerability that could lead to disclosure of sensitive memory. An attacker could leverage this vulnerability to disclose sensitive information. Exploitation of this issue requires user interaction in that a victim must open a malicious file.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • Out-of-bounds read when the zbus proxy agent IPC backend logs a rejected peer frame's channel nameAlso CWE-125
  • Out-of-bounds read in IPv6 route forwarding when the nexthop neighbor has no link-layer addressAlso CWE-125
  • Channel tokens and organization API key exposed in API responsesSame generic ecosystem
  • zhayujie CowAgent Web Console upload read denial of serviceSame generic ecosystem
  • zhayujie CowAgent Media Download memory allocationSame generic ecosystem
  • erzhongxmu Jeewms Autocomplete Data JeecgFormDemoController.java getTreeData sql injectionSame generic ecosystem

Record context

Vulnerability class
Buffer Overflow
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-125
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 11, 2026
References
1 linked source
Open source record