Answer in brief
CVE-2026-34696 records a High severity (CVSS 7.8) vulnerability in InDesign Desktop | Use After Free (CWE-416). The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Adobe/Adobe InDesign (generic), Adobe/InDesign Desktop (generic), Adobe/InDesign Desktop (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 7.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Adobe/Adobe InDesign (generic), Adobe/InDesign Desktop (generic), Adobe/InDesign Desktop (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:adobe:indesign:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:apple:macos:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:microsoft:windows:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Adobe/Adobe InDesigngeneric | 0 || 0 | Not reported |
| Adobe/InDesign Desktopgeneric | 0 || 0 | Not reported |
| Adobe/InDesign Desktopgeneric | >=0 <=21.3 || >=0 <=20.5.3 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Jun 9, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 28, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 26, 2026
InDesign Desktop versions 21.3, 20.5.3 and earlier are affected by a Use After Free vulnerability that could result in arbitrary code execution in the context of the current user. Exploitation of this issue requires user interaction in that a victim must open a malicious file.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.