HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 3564 screenconnect instance level cryptographic
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Contribute to HOL
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical · CVSS 9.0CVE-2026-3564

ScreenConnect Instance Level Cryptographic Material ExposureCVE-2026-3564

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-3564 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.0) vulnerability in ScreenConnect Instance Level Cryptographic Material Exposure. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps ConnectWise/ScreenConnect (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Mar 17, 2026Updated Jul 9, 2026Source checked Nov 3, 2026First seen by HOL Jul 9, 2026Material review Jul 9, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical · CVSS 9.0
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
1 mapped package or product
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 9.0. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps ConnectWise/ScreenConnect (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
ConnectWise/ScreenConnectgenericAll server versions prior to 26.1Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for ConnectWise/ScreenConnect.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Source-reported solution: Cloud: No action is required. ScreenConnect servers hosted in “screenconnect.com” cloud (standalone and Automate/RMM integrated) or “hostedrmm.com” for Automate partners have been updated to remediate the issue.   On-premise ScreenConnect Partners: Please upgrade to ScreenConnect Server version 26.1. Visit Download | ScreenConnect page to download and apply the update (access requires a valid on-premises license).  * If your license is out of maintenance, you must upgrade your license https://docs.connectwise.com/ScreenConnect_Documentation/On-premises/On-premises_licensing/Renew_or_upgrade_an_on-premises_license  before installing the latest supported release of ScreenConnect. * For instructions on updating to the newest release, please reference this doc: Upgrade an on-premise installation - ConnectWise  Automate On-Prem Partners with ScreenConnect Integration: For partners using an on-premises ScreenConnect installation integrated with Automate, ScreenConnect 26.1 is available through the Automate Product Updates https://docs.connectwise.com/ConnectWise_Automate_Documentation/Automate_Product_Updates page. Link to release notes: ScreenConnect 26.1 / ScreenConnect https://screenconnect.product.connectwise.com/communities/26/topics/5088-screenconnect-261

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Mar 17, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Jul 9, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Jul 9, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referenceconnectwise.com
Upstream source description

A condition in the ScreenConnect server component may allow an actor with access to server-level cryptographic material used for authentication to obtain unauthorized access, including elevated privileges, in certain scenarios. ScreenConnect host and guest client agents are not independently affected by this CVE.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Missing Auth
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-347
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 3, 2026
References
1 linked source
Open source record