Answer in brief
CVE-2026-40957 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.1) vulnerability in Frameable content vulnerability in the Secure Access server login page. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Absolute Security/Secure Access (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 6.1. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Absolute Security/Secure Access (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:absolute:secure_access:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Absolute Security/Secure Accessgeneric | >=0 <14.55 | 14.55 |
Published upstream
Jul 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 24, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Jul 15, 2026
o CVE-2026-40957 is a frameable content vulnerability in the Secure Access server login page prior to 14.55. Attackers with control of a malicious web site could use it to potentially steal credentials from an unwary administrator.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.