Answer in brief
CVE-2026-41709 records a Low severity (CVSS 2.7) vulnerability in ESX insufficient logging vulnerability. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps VMware/Cloud Foundation (generic), VMware/ESX (generic), VMware/Telco Cloud Platform (generic), VMware/vSphere Foundation (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 2.7. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps VMware/Cloud Foundation (generic), VMware/ESX (generic), VMware/Telco Cloud Platform (generic), VMware/vSphere Foundation (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| VMware/Cloud Foundationgeneric | 9.1.x.x || 9.0.x.x || >=5.x <5.2.4 | 5.2.4 |
| VMware/ESXgeneric | >=9.1.x.x <ESXi-9.1.0.0-25370933 || >=9.0.x.x <ESXi-9.0.2.0100-25595025 || >=8.0 <ESXi80U3j-25429389 | ESXi-9.1.0.0-25370933, ESXi-9.0.2.0100-25595025, ESXi80U3j-25429389 |
| VMware/Telco Cloud Platformgeneric | 5.1.x || 5.0.x | Not reported |
| VMware/vSphere Foundationgeneric | 9.1.x.x || 9.0.x.x | Not reported |
Published upstream
Jul 30, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Nov 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 28, 2026
Added to CISA KEV
Oct 28, 2026
Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:recordVMware ESX contains an insufficient logging vulnerability. A malicious administrator could exploit this issue to perform certain operations without them being logged.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.