Answer in brief
CVE-2026-43243 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in drm/amd/display: Add signal type check for dcn401 get_phyd32clk_src. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=70839da6360500a82e4d5f78499284474cbed7c1 <23e7150afc70da615857f9f07b494ec58540f096 || >=70839da6360500a82e4d5f78499284474cbed7c1 <486b2909ac284185900c06f05ffc6eca895f38b8 || >=70839da6360500a82e4d5f78499284474cbed7c1 <e332112255afbce02db67760f5743a1b13aa8541 || >=70839da6360500a82e4d5f78499284474cbed7c1 <c979d8db7b0f293111f2e83795ea353c8ed75de9 | 23e7150afc70da615857f9f07b494ec58540f096, 486b2909ac284185900c06f05ffc6eca895f38b8, e332112255afbce02db67760f5743a1b13aa8541, c979d8db7b0f293111f2e83795ea353c8ed75de9 |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 6.11 | Not reported |
Published upstream
May 6, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Nov 6, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Nov 6, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: drm/amd/display: Add signal type check for dcn401 get_phyd32clk_src Trying to access link enc on a dpia link will cause a crash otherwise
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.