Answer in brief
CVE-2026-43259 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in phy: fsl-imx8mq-usb: set platform driver data. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=b58f0f86fd6156d7b084257f5c91ceaf7d760927 <42d9509161d0539767ba875f3ef6b4b3c0b425ed || >=b58f0f86fd6156d7b084257f5c91ceaf7d760927 <06db8c06d94858cda4b3870f421a1aeeef617690 || >=b58f0f86fd6156d7b084257f5c91ceaf7d760927 <debf8326a435ac746f48173e4742a574810f1ff4 | 42d9509161d0539767ba875f3ef6b4b3c0b425ed, 06db8c06d94858cda4b3870f421a1aeeef617690, debf8326a435ac746f48173e4742a574810f1ff4 |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 6.15 | Not reported |
Published upstream
May 6, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Nov 6, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Nov 6, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: phy: fsl-imx8mq-usb: set platform driver data Add missing platform_set_drvdata() as the data will be used in remove().
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.