Answer in brief
CVE-2026-43308 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in btrfs: don't BUG() on unexpected delayed ref type in run_one_delayed_ref(). The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=5d4f98a28c7d334091c1b7744f48a1acdd2a4ae0 <6ad4caadc6343c3d7987bf3211f15d66135c4c42 || >=5d4f98a28c7d334091c1b7744f48a1acdd2a4ae0 <5549743e11c06da23cfa7712a994b9f1e69064c6 || >=5d4f98a28c7d334091c1b7744f48a1acdd2a4ae0 <c7d1d4ff56744074e005771aff193b927392d51f | 6ad4caadc6343c3d7987bf3211f15d66135c4c42, 5549743e11c06da23cfa7712a994b9f1e69064c6, c7d1d4ff56744074e005771aff193b927392d51f |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 2.6.31 | Not reported |
Published upstream
May 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 15, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: btrfs: don't BUG() on unexpected delayed ref type in run_one_delayed_ref() There is no need to BUG(), we can just return an error and log an error message.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.