HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 43491 net qrtr ns limit the maximum server registration
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Contribute to HOL
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Medium · CVSS 5.5CVE-2026-43491

net: qrtr: ns: Limit the maximum server registration per nodeCVE-2026-43491

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-43491 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.5) vulnerability in net: qrtr: ns: Limit the maximum server registration per node. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published May 19, 2026Updated Aug 19, 2026Source checked Nov 4, 2026First seen by HOL Jun 26, 2026Material review Aug 19, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Medium · CVSS 5.5
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
4 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 5.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Affected products and reported versions
ProductAffected versionsFixed versions
cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <e6f6cd501fb54060940a6eb3f4103eeb5e426ae7 || >=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <3efaad55cad1ded429e3a873bfece389058a526b || >=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <35fb4a0c077c5d1049c2628b769e0a1b1e65df0d || >=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <868202aa2adae427060a42d5bd663b4d782ec02c || >=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <d5ee2ff98322337951c56398e79d51815acbf955e6f6cd501fb54060940a6eb3f4103eeb5e426ae7, 3efaad55cad1ded429e3a873bfece389058a526b, 35fb4a0c077c5d1049c2628b769e0a1b1e65df0d, 868202aa2adae427060a42d5bd663b4d782ec02c, d5ee2ff98322337951c56398e79d51815acbf955
Linux/Linuxgeneric5.7Not reported
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <b48fc702b20233b809f01053232c3cd5083c97b4 || >=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <991c431077b19176d3fe3bb54054c063776a8cdc || >=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <94914731ca0b99899dceadd80d2df00584a688ca || >=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <e6f6cd501fb54060940a6eb3f4103eeb5e426ae7 || >=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <3efaad55cad1ded429e3a873bfece389058a526b || >=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <35fb4a0c077c5d1049c2628b769e0a1b1e65df0d || >=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <868202aa2adae427060a42d5bd663b4d782ec02c || >=0c2204a4ad710d95d348ea006f14ba926e842ffd <d5ee2ff98322337951c56398e79d51815acbf955b48fc702b20233b809f01053232c3cd5083c97b4, 991c431077b19176d3fe3bb54054c063776a8cdc, 94914731ca0b99899dceadd80d2df00584a688ca, e6f6cd501fb54060940a6eb3f4103eeb5e426ae7, 3efaad55cad1ded429e3a873bfece389058a526b, 35fb4a0c077c5d1049c2628b769e0a1b1e65df0d, 868202aa2adae427060a42d5bd663b4d782ec02c, d5ee2ff98322337951c56398e79d51815acbf955

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to e6f6cd501fb54060940a6eb3f4103eeb5e426ae7; Linux/Linux to b48fc702b20233b809f01053232c3cd5083c97b4 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    May 19, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Aug 19, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Jun 26, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: net: qrtr: ns: Limit the maximum server registration per node Current code does no bound checking on the number of servers added per node. A malicious client can flood NEW_SERVER messages and exhaust memory. Fix this issue by limiting the maximum number of server registrations to 256 per node. If the NEW_SERVER message is received for an old port, then don't restrict it as it will get replaced. While at it, also rate limit the error messages in the failure path of qrtr_ns_worker(). Note that the limit of 256 is chosen based on the current platform requirements. If requirement changes in the future, this limit can be increased.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
NVD-CWE-noinfo
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 4, 2026
References
8 linked sources
Open source record