Answer in brief
CVE-2026-43639 records a High severity (CVSS 8.9) vulnerability in Bitwarden Server < 2026.4.0 Missing Authorization via Provider Clients. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps bitwarden/server (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 8.9. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps bitwarden/server (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:bitwarden:server:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| bitwarden/servergeneric | * | Not reported |
Published upstream
May 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Nov 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 28, 2026
Bitwarden Server prior to v2026.4.0 contains a missing authorization vulnerability that allows a provider service user to add an arbitrary organization to their provider via `POST /providers/{providerId}/clients/existing`, resulting in takeover of the target organization; self-hosted installations are unaffected as this endpoint is restricted to Cloud via SelfHosted(NotSelfHostedOnly = true).
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.