Answer in brief
CVE-2026-43738 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.5) vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Apple/iOS and iPadOS (generic), Apple/iOS and iPadOS (generic), Apple/macOS (generic), Apple/macOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 5.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Apple/iOS and iPadOS (generic), Apple/iOS and iPadOS (generic), Apple/macOS (generic), Apple/macOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:o:apple:macos:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Apple/iOS and iPadOSgeneric | >=0 <18.7.10 | 18.7.10 |
| Apple/iOS and iPadOSgeneric | >=0 <18.7.10 || >=0 <27 | 18.7.10, 27 |
| Apple/macOSgeneric | >=0 <14.8.8 || >=0 <15.7.8 | 14.8.8, 15.7.8 |
| Apple/macOSgeneric | >=0 <14.8.8 || >=0 <15.7.8 || >=0 <27 | 14.8.8, 15.7.8, 27 |
Published upstream
Jul 27, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 14, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 17, 2026
The issue was addressed with improved memory handling. This issue is fixed in iOS 18.7.10 and iPadOS 18.7.10, iOS 27 and iPadOS 27, macOS Golden Gate 27, macOS Sequoia 15.7.8, macOS Sonoma 14.8.8. Processing a maliciously crafted asset catalog may result in disclosure of process memory.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.