Answer in brief
CVE-2026-44961 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Revive/Adserver (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Revive/Adserver (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Revive/Adservergeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Jun 23, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Jun 25, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Jun 23, 2026
The XML‑RPC API addUser method has a validation bypass introduced in the fix for CVE‑2025‑55129. As a result, API users could create usernames that enabled impersonation or stored XSS attacks. Proper validation has been added where it was missing.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.