Answer in brief
CVE-2026-45248 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.9) vulnerability in Hedera Guardian Authentication Bypass Information Disclosure. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps hashgraph/guardian (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 6.9. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps hashgraph/guardian (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:hedera:guardian:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| hashgraph/guardiangeneric | * | Not reported |
Published upstream
May 14, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Nov 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Oct 28, 2026
Hedera Guardian through 3.5.1 contains an authentication bypass vulnerability in the GET /api/v1/demo/registered-users endpoint that allows unauthenticated attackers to retrieve sensitive user information. Attackers can access the endpoint without providing authentication credentials to obtain usernames, Hedera DIDs, parent registry DIDs, system roles, and policy role assignments for all registered users in the system.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.