HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 46245 drmamddisplay fix dclink null handling in hpd init
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Unknown severity · Source severity not reportedCVE-2026-46245

drm/amd/display: Fix dc_link NULL handling in HPD initCVE-2026-46245

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-46245 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in drm/amd/display: Fix dc_link NULL handling in HPD init. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Jun 3, 2026Updated Oct 15, 2026Source checked Oct 15, 2026First seen by HOL Oct 15, 2026Material review Oct 15, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Unknown severitySource severity not reported
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=4562236b3bc0a28aeb6ee93b2d8a849a4c4e1c7c <1d15503e454bf117a0d0078332d48df86a41c828 || >=4562236b3bc0a28aeb6ee93b2d8a849a4c4e1c7c <a490e4d3c9fed1e690c8de348416eea3a9f054ff || >=4562236b3bc0a28aeb6ee93b2d8a849a4c4e1c7c <226a40c06a183abaeb7529a4f54d6c203bd144071d15503e454bf117a0d0078332d48df86a41c828, a490e4d3c9fed1e690c8de348416eea3a9f054ff, 226a40c06a183abaeb7529a4f54d6c203bd14407
Linux/Linuxgeneric4.15Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to 1d15503e454bf117a0d0078332d48df86a41c828 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Jun 3, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 15, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Oct 15, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: drm/amd/display: Fix dc_link NULL handling in HPD init amdgpu_dm_hpd_init() may see connectors without a valid dc_link. The code already checks dc_link for the polling decision, but later unconditionally dereferences it when setting up HPD interrupts. Assign dc_link early and skip connectors where it is NULL. Fixes the below: drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/../display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm_irq.c:940 amdgpu_dm_hpd_init() error: we previously assumed 'dc_link' could be null (see line 931) drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/../display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm_irq.c 923 /* 924 * Analog connectors may be hot-plugged unlike other connector 925 * types that don't support HPD. Only poll analog connectors. 926 */ 927 use_polling |= 928 amdgpu_dm_connector->dc_link && ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ The patch adds this NULL check but hopefully it can be removed 929 dc_connector_supports_analog(amdgpu_dm_connector->dc_link->link_id.id); 930 931 dc_link = amdgpu_dm_connector->dc_link; dc_link assigned here. 932 933 /* 934 * Get a base driver irq reference for hpd ints for the lifetime 935 * of dm. Note that only hpd interrupt types are registered with 936 * base driver; hpd_rx types aren't. IOW, amdgpu_irq_get/put on 937 * hpd_rx isn't available. DM currently controls hpd_rx 938 * explicitly with dc_interrupt_set() 939 */ --> 940 if (dc_link->irq_source_hpd != DC_IRQ_SOURCE_INVALID) { ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ If it's NULL then we are trouble because we dereference it here. 941 irq_type = dc_link->irq_source_hpd - DC_IRQ_SOURCE_HPD1; 942 /* 943 * TODO: There's a mismatch between mode_info.num_hpd 944 * and what bios reports as the # of connectors with hpd

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • ipv4: free inet_opt and ireq_opt after an RCU grace periodSame linux/linux package
  • ipv4: validate checksum_start before completing checksumSame linux/linux package
  • WordPress Broken Link Checker plugin <= 2.4.14.1 - Content Injection vulnerabilitySame generic ecosystem
  • Path traversal in PeaZip object preview allows execution of arbitrary programs via a crafted archive entry nameSame generic ecosystem
  • WordPress User Registration plugin <= 5.2.8 - Cross Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerabilitySame generic ecosystem
  • Cross-Site Scripting in FileManager Drag Hints in Kendo UI for jQuerySame generic ecosystem

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
Not reported
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 15, 2026
References
3 linked sources
Open source record