Answer in brief
CVE-2026-49439 records a Medium severity vulnerability in OpenRemote read-only asset users can write predicted datapoints. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps openremote/openremote (generic), io.openremote:openremote-manager (maven). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps openremote/openremote (generic), io.openremote:openremote-manager (maven). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| openremote/openremotegeneric | < 1.24.1 | Not reported |
| io.openremote:openremote-managermaven | <1.24.1 | 1.24.1 |
Published upstream
Sep 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 14, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Jul 6, 2026
OpenRemote is an open-source internet-of-things platform. Prior to version 1.24.1, the predicted datapoint write endpoint allows users with only `read:assets` privileges to write predicted datapoints. Version 1.24.1 fixes the issue.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.