HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 53142 drmxedisplay fix oops in suspendshutdown without
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Contribute to HOL
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Medium · CVSS 5.5CVE-2026-53142

drm/xe/display: fix oops in suspend/shutdown without displayCVE-2026-53142

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-53142 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.5) vulnerability in drm/xe/display: fix oops in suspend/shutdown without display. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Jun 25, 2026Updated Nov 6, 2026Source checked Nov 6, 2026First seen by HOL Jun 25, 2026Material review Nov 6, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Medium · CVSS 5.5
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 5.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=44e694958b95395bd1c41508c88c8ca141bf9bd7 <ddf1fe4c043aa42e46aef87b815d5deeed2fcd7b || >=44e694958b95395bd1c41508c88c8ca141bf9bd7 <0f68ddfaaebfbb5581ee931779757d31f4dc9e24 || >=44e694958b95395bd1c41508c88c8ca141bf9bd7 <238bcdaae8f2abc65e182de7d1f69cf8f611a610 || >=44e694958b95395bd1c41508c88c8ca141bf9bd7 <68938cc08e23a94fd881e845837ff918de005ce7ddf1fe4c043aa42e46aef87b815d5deeed2fcd7b, 0f68ddfaaebfbb5581ee931779757d31f4dc9e24, 238bcdaae8f2abc65e182de7d1f69cf8f611a610, 68938cc08e23a94fd881e845837ff918de005ce7
Linux/Linuxgeneric6.8Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to ddf1fe4c043aa42e46aef87b815d5deeed2fcd7b if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Jun 25, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Nov 6, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Jun 25, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: drm/xe/display: fix oops in suspend/shutdown without display The xe driver keeps track of whether to probe display, and whether display hardware is there, using xe->info.probe_display. It gets set to false if there's no display after intel_display_device_probe(). However, the display may also be disabled via fuses, detected at a later time in intel_display_device_info_runtime_init(). In this case, the xe driver does for_each_intel_crtc() on uninitialized mode config in xe_display_flush_cleanup_work(), leading to a NULL pointer dereference, and generally calls display code with display info cleared. Check for intel_display_device_present() after intel_display_device_info_runtime_init(), and reset xe->info.probe_display as necessary. Also do unset_display_features() for completeness, although display runtime init has already done that. This will need to be unified across all cases later. Move intel_display_device_info_runtime_init() call slightly earlier, similar to i915, to avoid a bunch of unnecessary setup for no display cases. Note #1: The xe driver has no business doing low level display plumbing like for_each_intel_crtc() to begin with. It all needs to happen in display code. Note #2: The actual bug is present already in commit 44e694958b95 ("drm/xe/display: Implement display support"), but the oops was likely introduced later at commit ddf6492e0e50 ("drm/xe/display: Make display suspend/resume work on discrete"). (cherry picked from commit 7c3eb9f47533220888a67266448185fd0775d4da)

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-908
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 6, 2026
References
4 linked sources
Open source record