Answer in brief
CVE-2026-54165 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Stored DOM-XSS in public shared-folder image gallery (one-click, unauthenticated victim). The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps smgdkngt/dobase (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps smgdkngt/dobase (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| smgdkngt/dobasegeneric | < 2026.06.03 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 11, 2026
Dobase is an open-source, self-hosted workspace with installable tools. Versions prior to 2026.06.03 have a one-click stored DOM-based cross-site scripting (XSS) vulnerability in the public, unauthenticated shared-folder image gallery. A file's `name` is fully attacker-controlled and is never sanitized. It is round-tripped through an ERB-escaped `data-name` attribute, decoded back to its raw value by `el.dataset.name`, and then re-injected into `innerHTML` by the `public-gallery` Stimulus controller with no escaping. Any authenticated workspace member who can share a Files folder can store a payload; the victim is anyone with the public share link (no authentication required). The global Content-Security-Policy is sent report-only (not enforcing), so an inline `onerror` handler executes — this is an executing XSS, not a CSP-mitigated injection. Version 2026.06.03 fixes the issue.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.