Answer in brief
CVE-2026-55221 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Boruta: OAuth credentials exposed in Boruta business logs. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps malach-it/boruta-server (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps malach-it/boruta-server (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| malach-it/boruta-servergeneric | < 0.10.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 2, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 2, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 2, 2026
Boruta is a standalone authorization server that aims to implement OAuth 2.0 and Openid Connect up to decentralized identity specifications. Prior to version 0.10.0, Boruta logged sensitive OAuth and OpenID Connect values in business event logs. Logged values could include access tokens, refresh tokens, authorization codes, agent tokens, direct-post codes, ID tokens, VP tokens, and tokens submitted to introspection or revocation endpoints. An attacker with access to Boruta logs, log aggregation systems, or the administration log viewer could recover these credentials and use them until expiration or revocation. This issue has been patched in version 0.10.0.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.