Answer in brief
CVE-2026-56443 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.6) vulnerability in Token public-only scope bypassed on Limited-visibility owners (Repository + Package categories) — residual after CVE-2026-25714 / PR #37118. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Server (generic), Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Server (generic), code.gitea.io/gitea (go), code.gitea.io/gitea (go) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 9.6. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Server (generic), Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Server (generic), code.gitea.io/gitea (go), code.gitea.io/gitea (go) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Servergeneric | 0 | Not reported |
| Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Servergeneric | >=0 <=1.26.4 | Not reported |
| code.gitea.io/giteago | >=0 <1.27.0 | 1.27.0 |
| code.gitea.io/giteago | <1.27.0 | 1.27.0 |
| gitea.devgo | >=0 <1.27.0 | 1.27.0 |
| gitea.devgo | <1.27.0 | 1.27.0 |
Published upstream
Aug 13, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 24, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 13, 2026
Token public-only scope bypassed on Limited-visibility owners (Repository + Package categories) — residual after CVE-2026-25714 / PR #37118
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.