Answer in brief
CVE-2026-59318 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.5) vulnerability in DefaultToolCallingManager Global Resolver Fallback Allows Unadvertised Tool Dispatch via Prompt Injection. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Spring/Spring AI (generic), Spring/Spring AI (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 6.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Spring/Spring AI (generic), Spring/Spring AI (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:vmware:spring_ai:*:-:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Spring/Spring AIgeneric | 2.0.0 || 1.1.0 || 1.0.0 | Not reported |
| Spring/Spring AIgeneric | 2.0.0 || >=1.1.0 <=1.1.8 || >=1.0.0 <=1.0.9 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Aug 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 21, 2026
In Spring AI's tool calling support, the per-request tool list is advertised to the model as a boundary but is not fully enforced when a tool call is dispatched. Under certain conditions, a tool that was not made available to the current request could be invoked, potentially leading to privilege escalation. Affected versions: Spring AI: 2.0.0 Spring AI: 1.1.0 through 1.1.8 Spring AI: 1.0.0 through 1.0.9
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.