HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorKeep agent security open: sponsor a project, place a banner, or fund a security initiative.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 59765 gitea prior to 1270 ssrf via migration uri fetch
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright ยฉ 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
High ยท CVSS 8.3CVE-2026-59765GHSA-2WM4-VWP6-V7XC

Gitea prior to 1.27.0 SSRF via Migration URI Fetch BypassCVE-2026-59765

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-59765 records a High severity (CVSS 8.3) vulnerability in Gitea prior to 1.27.0 SSRF via Migration URI Fetch Bypass. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Gitea/Gitea (generic), Gitea/Gitea (generic), Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Server (generic), Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Server (generic) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Aug 5, 2026Updated Oct 8, 2026Source checked Oct 8, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 13, 2026Material review Oct 8, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
High ยท CVSS 8.3
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
8 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 8.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Gitea/Gitea (generic), Gitea/Gitea (generic), Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Server (generic), Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Server (generic) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Gitea/Giteageneric>=0 <=1.26.4Not reported
Gitea/Giteageneric0Not reported
Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Servergeneric0Not reported
Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Servergeneric>=0 <=1.26.4Not reported
code.gitea.io/giteago>=0 <1.27.01.27.0
code.gitea.io/giteago<1.27.01.27.0
gitea.devgo>=0 <1.27.01.27.0
gitea.devgo<1.27.01.27.0

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Gitea/Gitea, Gitea/Gitea, Gitea/Gitea Open Source Git Server.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update code.gitea.io/gitea to 1.27.0; code.gitea.io/gitea to 1.27.0; gitea.dev to 1.27.0; gitea.dev to 1.27.0 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Aug 5, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 8, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 13, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • Source referencevulncheck.com
  • Source referenceblog.gitea.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • NVD vulnerability recordnvd.nist.gov
  • Source referenceblog.gitea.com
Upstream source description

Gitea prior to 1.27.0 contains a server-side request forgery vulnerability that allows authenticated attackers to bypass SSRF protections by exploiting HTTP fetch operations in migration and OAuth avatar code paths that use Go's default http.Get without a custom DialContext. Attackers can supply arbitrary URLs through release asset download URLs, pull-request patch URLs, or OAuth avatar endpoints to reach internal services, cloud instance-metadata endpoints, or read local files such as the application configuration containing database credentials and signing secrets, with exfiltrated content persisted as migration release assets for later retrieval.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • Pydantic AI: web_fetch_tool blocked_domains bypass via a hostname the resolver normalizes differentlyAlso CWE-918
  • Pydantic AI: SSRF cloud-metadata blocklist bypass via IPv6 zone identifier (incomplete fix for CVE-2026-46678 and CVE-2026-48782)Also CWE-918
  • Obsidian Desktop < 1.14.0 RCE via Slides Plugin MarkdownSame generic ecosystem
  • Obsidian Desktop < 1.14.0 RCE via MathJax Safe Filter BypassSame generic ecosystem
  • mk-oracle: Local privilege escalation via malicious Oracle Instant ClientSame generic ecosystem
  • WordPress MainWP Child plugin <= 6.2.1 - Deserialization of untrusted data vulnerabilitySame generic ecosystem

Record context

Vulnerability class
SSRF
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-918
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 8, 2026
References
10 linked sources
Open source record