Answer in brief
CVE-2026-60004 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.8) vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Gitea/Gitea (generic), gitea.dev (go), gitea.dev (go). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 9.8. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Gitea/Gitea (generic), gitea.dev (go), gitea.dev (go). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:gitea:gitea:*:*:*:*:*:-:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Gitea/Giteageneric | >=1.17 <1.27.1 | 1.27.1 |
| gitea.devgo | >=1.17.0,<1.27.1 | 1.27.1 |
| gitea.devgo | >=1.17.0 <1.27.1 | 1.27.1 |
Published upstream
Aug 26, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 26, 2026
Added to CISA KEV
Aug 25, 2026
Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:recordGitea before 1.27.1 allows remote code execution via the diffpatch API through Git hook installation.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.