Answer in brief
CVE-2026-61859 records a Medium severity (CVSS 4.8) vulnerability in ImageMagick before 7.1.2-26 Policy Bypass via script operation. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps ImageMagick/ImageMagick (generic), ImageMagick/ImageMagick (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 4.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps ImageMagick/ImageMagick (generic), ImageMagick/ImageMagick (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:imagemagick:imagemagick:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| ImageMagick/ImageMagickgeneric | >=7.0.0 <7.1.2-26 | 7.1.2-26 |
| ImageMagick/ImageMagickgeneric | >=0 <6.9.13-51 | 6.9.13-51 |
Published upstream
Jul 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 29, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Jul 15, 2026
ImageMagick before 7.1.2-26 and 6.9.13-x before 6.9.13-51 contains a policy bypass vulnerability in the -script operation due to missing security policy checks. This allows reading files from paths that are otherwise disallowed by the configured security policy.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.