Answer in brief
CVE-2026-62371 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in KubeEdge: Command Injection in NodeUpgradeJob - RCE on edge nodes via v1alpha2 API. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps kubeedge/kubeedge (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps kubeedge/kubeedge (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| kubeedge/kubeedgegeneric | >= 1.12.0, < 1.21.2 || >= 1.22.0, < 1.22.2 || >= 1.23.0, < 1.23.1 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 21, 2026
KubeEdge is an open source system for extending native containerized application orchestration capabilities to hosts at Edge. From 1.12.0 until 1.21.2, 1.22.2, and 1.23.1, the v1alpha2 NodeUpgradeJob handler in edge/pkg/taskmanager/actions/nodeupgradejob.go concatenates authenticated user-controlled spec.version and spec.image values into the keadm upgrade edge shell command. A user with permission to create or update NodeUpgradeJob resources can supply shell metacharacters in either field, causing arbitrary commands to execute on targeted edge nodes with the privileges of the upgrade process and compromising node confidentiality, integrity, and availability. This issue is fixed in versions 1.21.2, 1.22.2, and 1.23.1.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.