HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 64269 rdmartrs srv bound rdma write length to chunk
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Contribute to HOL
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical · CVSS 9.1CVE-2026-64269

RDMA/rtrs-srv: Bound RDMA-Write length to chunk size in rdma_write_sgCVE-2026-64269

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-64269 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.1) vulnerability in RDMA/rtrs-srv: Bound RDMA-Write length to chunk size in rdma_write_sg. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Jul 25, 2026Updated Aug 23, 2026Source checked Nov 4, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 5, 2026Material review Aug 23, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical · CVSS 9.1
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
4 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 9.1. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Affected products and reported versions
ProductAffected versionsFixed versions
cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <68c09762172f6224e9ddf9b0a60bacbb36e443eb || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <6cada540150894e81042a0ae0c796a21a9a877da || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <2912f3d40355dabc08fdbaaf2764d02445fe88dc || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <6f40246f4312fdbab5a13cc440adebf95eb2aa66 || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <5a45d0aa1fa50a333ce5763ade744e2d89838667 || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <da3e44add94b05dfde56f898421922f5cf35705f || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <963af8d97a8c6a117134a8d0db1415e0489200b168c09762172f6224e9ddf9b0a60bacbb36e443eb, 6cada540150894e81042a0ae0c796a21a9a877da, 2912f3d40355dabc08fdbaaf2764d02445fe88dc, 6f40246f4312fdbab5a13cc440adebf95eb2aa66, 5a45d0aa1fa50a333ce5763ade744e2d89838667, da3e44add94b05dfde56f898421922f5cf35705f, 963af8d97a8c6a117134a8d0db1415e0489200b1
Linux/Linuxgeneric5.8Not reported
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <a35b7a8728a53ddc80b323970689fa5985816836 || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <68c09762172f6224e9ddf9b0a60bacbb36e443eb || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <6cada540150894e81042a0ae0c796a21a9a877da || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <2912f3d40355dabc08fdbaaf2764d02445fe88dc || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <6f40246f4312fdbab5a13cc440adebf95eb2aa66 || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <5a45d0aa1fa50a333ce5763ade744e2d89838667 || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <da3e44add94b05dfde56f898421922f5cf35705f || >=9cb837480424e78ed585376f944088246685aec3 <963af8d97a8c6a117134a8d0db1415e0489200b1a35b7a8728a53ddc80b323970689fa5985816836, 68c09762172f6224e9ddf9b0a60bacbb36e443eb, 6cada540150894e81042a0ae0c796a21a9a877da, 2912f3d40355dabc08fdbaaf2764d02445fe88dc, 6f40246f4312fdbab5a13cc440adebf95eb2aa66, 5a45d0aa1fa50a333ce5763ade744e2d89838667, da3e44add94b05dfde56f898421922f5cf35705f, 963af8d97a8c6a117134a8d0db1415e0489200b1

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to 68c09762172f6224e9ddf9b0a60bacbb36e443eb; Linux/Linux to a35b7a8728a53ddc80b323970689fa5985816836 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Jul 25, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Aug 23, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 5, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: RDMA/rtrs-srv: Bound RDMA-Write length to chunk size in rdma_write_sg When the server answers an RTRS READ, rdma_write_sg() builds the source scatter/gather entry for the IB_WR_RDMA_WRITE that returns data to the peer. Its length is taken directly from the wire descriptor: plist->length = le32_to_cpu(id->rd_msg->desc[0].len); rd_msg points into the chunk buffer that the remote peer filled via RDMA-WRITE-WITH-IMM (rtrs_srv_rdma_done() -> process_io_req() -> process_read()), so desc[0].len is attacker-controlled and, before this change, was only rejected when zero. The source address is the fixed chunk start (dma_addr[msg_id]) and the source lkey is the PD-wide local_dma_lkey, which is not tied to the chunk's MR mapping, so the verbs layer does not constrain the transfer length to max_chunk_size. msg_id and off are bounded against queue_depth and max_chunk_size in rtrs_srv_rdma_done(), but desc[0].len is a separate field that was not checked against the chunk size. A peer that advertises desc[0].len larger than max_chunk_size can make the posted RDMA write read past the chunk's mapped region. The resulting behaviour depends on the IOMMU configuration: with no IOMMU or in passthrough mode the read may extend into memory adjacent to the chunk and be returned to the peer, which can disclose host memory; with a translating IOMMU the out-of-range access is expected to fault and abort the connection. In either case the transfer exceeds what the protocol permits and is driven by a remote peer. Reject a descriptor length above max_chunk_size, mirroring the existing off >= max_chunk_size bound in rtrs_srv_rdma_done(). Legitimate clients do not exceed it: the client sets desc[0].len to its MR length, which is capped at the negotiated max_io_size (max_chunk_size - MAX_HDR_SIZE).

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
NVD-CWE-noinfo
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 4, 2026
References
8 linked sources
Open source record