HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 64277 input synaptics rmi4 bound the f3a keymap to the
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Contribute to HOL
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright ยฉ 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
High ยท CVSS 7.8CVE-2026-64277

Input: synaptics-rmi4 - bound the F3A keymap to the GPIO countCVE-2026-64277

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-64277 records a High severity (CVSS 7.8) vulnerability in Input: synaptics-rmi4 - bound the F3A keymap to the GPIO count. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Jul 25, 2026Updated Oct 24, 2026Source checked Nov 4, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 5, 2026Material review Oct 24, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
High ยท CVSS 7.8
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
3 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 7.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Affected products and reported versions
ProductAffected versionsFixed versions
cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=9e4c596bfd004f447a652205163234dfd4aafa69 <502ad7caaa1a445b734c827fa256e5311df67e3d || >=9e4c596bfd004f447a652205163234dfd4aafa69 <3480e24bc4e178aaa009edb25b6ee12df199e210 || >=9e4c596bfd004f447a652205163234dfd4aafa69 <35ed74d32d8260bdfb14a94caf402bf0866bdeec || >=9e4c596bfd004f447a652205163234dfd4aafa69 <ba57f430328534501962d60d651e385ffd7af9ca || >=9e4c596bfd004f447a652205163234dfd4aafa69 <850117b637bcb1dcc14be0cf09ac819a8707b42c || >=9e4c596bfd004f447a652205163234dfd4aafa69 <8db211aed83733073b0814adaeeab61d4521474e || >=9e4c596bfd004f447a652205163234dfd4aafa69 <64fb0e1161ccc6b9e48b8df61f07d3c34c01ec42 || >=9e4c596bfd004f447a652205163234dfd4aafa69 <57c10915f2c16c90e0d46ad00876bf39ece40fc2502ad7caaa1a445b734c827fa256e5311df67e3d, 3480e24bc4e178aaa009edb25b6ee12df199e210, 35ed74d32d8260bdfb14a94caf402bf0866bdeec, ba57f430328534501962d60d651e385ffd7af9ca, 850117b637bcb1dcc14be0cf09ac819a8707b42c, 8db211aed83733073b0814adaeeab61d4521474e, 64fb0e1161ccc6b9e48b8df61f07d3c34c01ec42, 57c10915f2c16c90e0d46ad00876bf39ece40fc2
Linux/Linuxgeneric5.10Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to 502ad7caaa1a445b734c827fa256e5311df67e3d if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Jul 25, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 24, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 5, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: Input: synaptics-rmi4 - bound the F3A keymap to the GPIO count rmi_f3a_initialize() takes the GPIO count from the device query register (f3a->gpio_count = buf & RMI_F3A_GPIO_COUNT, range 0..127). rmi_f3a_map_gpios() then allocates gpio_key_map with min(gpio_count, TRACKSTICK_RANGE_END) == at most 6 entries, but rmi_f3a_attention() iterates the full gpio_count and dereferences gpio_key_map[i], and input->keycodemax is set to the full gpio_count while input->keycode points at the 6-entry allocation. A device that reports gpio_count > 6 therefore causes an out-of-bounds read of gpio_key_map[] on every attention interrupt, and out-of-bounds accesses through the input core's default keymap ioctls: EVIOCGKEYCODE reads past the buffer (leaking adjacent slab memory to user space) and EVIOCSKEYCODE writes a caller-controlled value past it, for any process able to open the evdev node, since input_default_getkeycode() and input_default_setkeycode() only bound the index against keycodemax. Size the keymap for the full gpio_count. The mapping loop is unchanged: it still assigns only the first min(gpio_count, TRACKSTICK_RANGE_END) entries; the remaining slots stay KEY_RESERVED (devm_kcalloc zero-fills) and are skipped when reporting.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • ESF-IDF: Unvalidated Stack Pointer at the ESP-TEE Privilege-Switch BoundaryAlso CWE-787
  • FreeRDP before 3.32.2 Proxy Out-of-Bounds Write via Bitmap Cache v2 CapabilityAlso CWE-787
  • FreeRDP before 3.32.2 Heap Out-of-Bounds Write in Planar CodecAlso CWE-787
  • FreeRDP before 3.32.2 Heap Buffer Overflow via Early User Authorization ReadAlso CWE-787

Record context

Vulnerability class
Buffer Overflow
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-125, CWE-787
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 4, 2026
References
8 linked sources
Open source record