Answer in brief
CVE-2026-65367 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.5) vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Apple/iOS and iPadOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 5.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Apple/iOS and iPadOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:o:apple:ipados:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:apple:iphone_os:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Apple/iOS and iPadOSgeneric | >=0 <18.7.9 || >=0 <26.5 | 18.7.9, 26.5 |
Published upstream
Aug 25, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 27, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 25, 2026
A null pointer dereference was addressed with improved input validation. This issue is fixed in iOS 18.7.9 and iPadOS 18.7.9, iOS 26.5 and iPadOS 26.5. An app may be able to cause unexpected system termination.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.