HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Gemini CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorKeep agent security open: sponsor a project, place a banner, or fund a security initiative.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 67189 pfsense plusce stored xss via traffic graphs ptr
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Medium · CVSS 5.3CVE-2026-67189

pfSense Plus/CE Stored XSS via Traffic Graphs PTR Record

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-67189 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.3) vulnerability in pfSense Plus/CE Stored XSS via Traffic Graphs PTR Record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Netgate/pfSense CE (generic), Netgate/pfSense CE (generic), Netgate/pfSense Plus (generic), Netgate/pfSense Plus (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Aug 19, 2026Updated Oct 1, 2026Source checked Oct 3, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 19, 2026Material review Oct 1, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Medium · CVSS 5.3
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
4 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 5.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Netgate/pfSense CE (generic), Netgate/pfSense CE (generic), Netgate/pfSense Plus (generic), Netgate/pfSense Plus (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Netgate/pfSense CEgeneric*Not reported
Netgate/pfSense CEgeneric0Not reported
Netgate/pfSense Plusgeneric*Not reported
Netgate/pfSense Plusgeneric>=0 <26.0726.07

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Netgate/pfSense CE, Netgate/pfSense CE, Netgate/pfSense Plus.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Netgate/pfSense Plus to 26.07 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Aug 19, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 1, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 19, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencedocs.netgate.com
  • Source referencedocs.netgate.com
  • Source referencedocs.netgate.com
  • Source referencevulncheck.com
Upstream source description

pfSense Plus before 26.07 and pfSense CE through 2.8.1 contain a stored cross-site scripting vulnerability in the Traffic Graphs top-talkers feature, where PTR records returned by reverse DNS lookups are incorporated without sanitization into AJAX responses and rendered as HTML through a DOM sink in the administrator interface. An attacker who controls a PTR record and generates sufficient traffic to appear as a top talker can execute arbitrary JavaScript in an administrator's browser, gaining access to the authenticated session context and same-origin access to the firewall management interface, enabling account creation and arbitrary OS command execution.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • WordPress Unlimited Elements For Elementor (Free Widgets, Addons, Templates) plugin <= 2.0.20 - Cross Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerabilityAlso CWE-79
  • WPMobile.App <= 11.84 - Unauthenticated Stored Cross-Site Scripting via '/android_json/search/<value>/0' Path SegmentAlso CWE-79
  • WPC Estimated Delivery Date for WooCommerce <= 4.0.1 - Reflected Cross-Site Scripting via 'rule_data' ParameterAlso CWE-79
  • OpenAM before 16.1.3 Reflected XSS via OAuth2 Authorization Error PageAlso CWE-79
  • OpenAM before 16.1.3 Latent XSS in SAML Load-Balancer Cookie Bounce PageAlso CWE-79
  • W (wcms) through 3.18.0 Unauthenticated Stored XSS via Login Username and CommentsAlso CWE-79

Record context

Vulnerability class
XSS
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-79
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 3, 2026
References
4 linked sources
Open source record