Answer in brief
CVE-2026-6737 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps ASUS/AsusPTPFilter (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps ASUS/AsusPTPFilter (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| ASUS/AsusPTPFiltergeneric | through 16.0.0.45 | Not reported |
Published upstream
May 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 17, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 17, 2026
An Exposed IOCTL with Insufficient Access Control vulnerability in AsusPTPFilter allows a local user to bypass driver security mechanisms and obtain restricted touchpad information or render the touchpad unusable via crafted IOCTL requests.Refer to the ' Security Update for ASUS Precision Touchpad ' section on the ASUS Security Advisory for more information.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.