HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorKeep agent security open: sponsor a project, place a banner, or fund a security initiative.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 69234 reflected cross site scripting vulnerability in
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Medium · CVSS 6.1CVE-2026-69234

reflected cross site scripting vulnerability in Esri Portal for ArcGISCVE-2026-69234

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-69234 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.1) vulnerability in reflected cross site scripting vulnerability in Esri Portal for ArcGIS. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Esri/Portal for ArcGIS (generic), Esri/Portal for ArcGIS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Aug 21, 2026Updated Sep 11, 2026Source checked Oct 6, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 21, 2026Material review Sep 11, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Medium · CVSS 6.1
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
20 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 6.1. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Esri/Portal for ArcGIS (generic), Esri/Portal for ArcGIS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Affected products and reported versions
ProductAffected versionsFixed versions
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.1:-:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.1:security_2024_update1:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.1:security_2024_update2:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.1:security_2025_update1:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.1:security_2025_update2:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.1:security_2025_update3:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.1:security_2026_update2:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.2:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.3:-:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.3:security_2025_update1:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.3:security_2025_update2:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.3:security_2025_update3:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.3:security_2026_update2:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.4:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.5:-:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.5:security_2026_update1:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:a:esri:portal_for_arcgis:11.5:security_2026_update2:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Esri/Portal for ArcGISgeneric11.1Not reported
Esri/Portal for ArcGISgeneric>=11.1 <=11.5Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Esri/Portal for ArcGIS, Esri/Portal for ArcGIS.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Monitor this advisory for an available fix and review any installs of the affected package.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Aug 21, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Sep 11, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 21, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referenceesri.com
Upstream source description

There is a reflected cross site scripting vulnerability in Esri Portal for ArcGIS versions 11.5 and prior which may allow a remote, unauthenticated attacker to create a crafted link which when clicked could potentially execute arbitrary JavaScript code in the victim’s browser. Users working with ArcGIS Enterprise 11.1, 11.3, and 11.5 are encouraged to patch. All users are advised to upgrade to the latest long-term support release. Users working with ArcGIS Web App Builder developer edition are advised to migrate to ArcGIS Experience Builder, as ArcGIS Web App Builder developer edition is unsupported when this CVE is assigned.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • SourceCodester Drug Recommendation System add_drug.php cross site scriptingAlso CWE-79
  • imgproxy SVG svg.go sanitizeElement cross site scriptingAlso CWE-79
  • Joplin whiteboard card rendering allows CSS injection into application chromeAlso CWE-79
  • WordPress Real 3D FlipBook plugin <= 5.5 - Cross Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerabilityAlso CWE-79
  • Post SMTP <= 4.0.1 - Unauthenticated Stored DOM-Based Cross-Site Scripting via 'user_email' Parameter (Multisite Registration → Failed Email Log)Also CWE-79
  • Sssd: sssd: denial of service via memory exhaustion in autofs responderSame generic ecosystem

Record context

Vulnerability class
XSS
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-79
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 6, 2026
References
1 linked source
Open source record