Answer in brief
CVE-2026-72529 records a High severity (CVSS 9.8) vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps TrueConf/TrueConf Server (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 9.8. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps TrueConf/TrueConf Server (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:trueconf:trueconf_server:*:*:*:*:*:linux_kernel:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:trueconf:trueconf_server:*:*:*:*:*:windows:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| TrueConf/TrueConf Servergeneric | >=* <5.3 || >=5.3 <5.3.9 || >=5.4 <5.4.9 || >=5.5 <5.5.5 | 5.3.9, 5.4.9, 5.5.5 |
Published upstream
Aug 19, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 23, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 19, 2026
Added to CISA KEV
Aug 20, 2026
Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:recordA remote unauthorized attacker with network access via port 4307/TCP to the TrueConf server versions 5.3.X to 5.3.9, 5.4.X to 5.4.9, 5.5.X to 5.5.5, and earlier could execute an arbitrary script by calling an undocumented function.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.