Answer in brief
CVE-2026-73175 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Advantech/EKI-1242EIMS (generic), Advantech/EKI-1242IEIMS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Advantech/EKI-1242EIMS (generic), Advantech/EKI-1242IEIMS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Advantech/EKI-1242EIMSgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
| Advantech/EKI-1242IEIMSgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 17, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 16, 2026
Nozomi Networks Labs identified a CWE-400: Uncontrolled Resource Consumption vulnerability in the OPC UA gateway component of Advantech EKI-1242EIMS in firmware version V1.06.01 that allows an adjacent unauthenticated attacker to exhaust the server session pool and cause a complete denial of service to all legitimate OPC UA clients by opening multiple anonymous sessions.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.