Answer in brief
CVE-2026-73439 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Security Advisory 0164. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Arista Networks/EOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Arista Networks/EOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Arista Networks/EOSgeneric | 4.33.2F || 4.34.0F || 4.35.0F || 4.36.0F | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 16, 2026
On affected platforms running Arista EOS, if OpenConfig is configured and running a gNMI server on the system, and if gNSI Pathz is configured and a gNSI Pathz policy is present on the system, then gNMI may fail to correctly enforce the rules in this policy if both a group rule and a user rule for the same path is present in the policy. Under certain conditions, this can lead to an authenticated user gaining unauthorized permission to read or write gNMI paths that the Pathz policy is intended to restrict.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.