Answer in brief
CVE-2026-73442 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in On affected platforms running Arista EOS with VRRP enabled, the peer device VRRP authentication credentials are logged in cleartext on the switch, allowing an authenticated user with sufficient privileges to view agent trace logs (or a system receiving for. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Arista Networks/EOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Arista Networks/EOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Arista Networks/EOSgeneric | 4.36.0 || 4.35.0 || 4.34.0 || 4.33.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 16, 2026
On affected platforms running Arista EOS with VRRP enabled, the peer device VRRP authentication credentials are logged in cleartext on the switch, allowing an authenticated user with sufficient privileges to view agent trace logs (or a system receiving forwarded log output) to obtain the peer device VRRP authentication credentials without having access to the network segment on which VRRP is running.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.