Answer in brief
CVE-2026-73457 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Under certain circumstances, the gNPSI client credentials might be logged in clear text, in local or remote accounting logs to authenticated users.. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Arista Networks/EOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Arista Networks/EOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Arista Networks/EOSgeneric | 4.36.0 || 4.35.0 || 4.34.2F | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 16, 2026
Under certain circumstances on affected platforms running Arista EOS with gRPC Network Packet Sampling Interface (gNPSI) enabled, the gNPSI client credentials might be logged in clear text in local or remote accounting logs to authenticated users.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.